

ABINGDON INVITATION CRIBBAGE LEAGUE



Finals Night Results Abingdon Conservative Club - 8 May 2009

<u>Team Knockout Cup Final</u> Winner: Abingdon Con. Club "A" Runner-up: Prince of Wales "A"

<u>George Thomas Knockout Cup Final</u> Winner: Red Lion "B" Runner-up: Cumnor Cricket Club

Pairs Cup Final Winner: S Cook & J Brown (Red Lion) Runner-up: M Chaman & A Warne (Bystander)

<u>Captains Cup Final</u> Winner: M. Bumpass (Punchbowl "Pirates") Runner-up: E. Fry (White Horse)

Landlords Cup Final Winner: P. Campbell (Red Lion) Runner-up: L. O'Connor (Punchbowl)

Ladies Singles Cup Final Winner: J. Lawrence (Vine Cumnor) Runner-up: I. Webb (Vine Cumnor)



Dennis Jones Singles Cup Final Winner: S. Ingram (Prince of Wales) Runner-up: G. Myers (Marcham Ex Servicemen)





LEAGUE TROPHIES

League Division 1

Winners: Punchbowl Runner Up: Abingdon Con. Club "A" Wooden Peg : Brewery Tap "C"

League Division 2

Winners: Punchbowl "Pirates" Runner Up: Plough, Long Wittenham Wooden Peg: Midget "A"

League Division 3

Winners : White Horse Runner Up: Midget "B" Wooden Peg: Marcham ExServicemens Club

Champion of Champions

Punchbowl "Pirates"



Nigel Feates Secretary 01235 202742



